<google logo
star star star star star

2021-01-15

Todd and Jim are the coolest roofers ever. I was on a tight schedule to get the roof leak repaired and they were truly a godsend. If you want your roof replaced / repaired you can call any roofer, but if you need a friend who is honest, works hard, and cares for your family & property and happens to know all about roofs, call Emerald State. Winter 2020 the Seattle area was hit by storm after storm with Covid ongoing. Every roofer told me to wait 8 weeks, or replace the entire roof, or simply try someone else. Jim came over the next day and the crew completed the work a week later. Jim is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He quickly identified the problem after flying the drone over my roof for a few minutes. He is super honest with all my options. The day the crew came, we were just hit with another storm the night before, with fallen branches everywhere and 500,000 households lost their power. One crew member's house was hit by a fallen tree - but he made fixing my roof his priority. BOTTOM LINE - I honestly believe this is the type of small business we need to all support. Honest, knowledgeable pros with integrity. Please please consider them before calling the top sponsored result on Google/Yelp. 5 stars but I'll give them all the stars in the universe if I could.

Jeff Lu

<yelp logo
star star star star star

2021-01-14

Todd and Jim are the coolest roofers ever. I was on a tight schedule to get the roof leak repaired and they were truly a godsend. If you want your roof replaced/repaired you can call any roofer, but if you need a friend who is honest, works hard, and cares for your family & property, and happens to know all about roofs, call Emerald State.

Winter 2020 the Seattle area was hit by storm after storm with Covid ongoing. Every roofer told me to wait 8 weeks, or replace the entire roof, or simply try someone else. Jim came over the next day and the crew completed the work a week later.

Jim is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He quickly identified the problem after flying the drone over my roof for a few minutes. He is super honest with all my options.

The day the crew came, we were just hit with another storm the night before, with fallen branches everywhere and 500,000 households lost their power. One crew member's house was hit by a fallen tree - but he made fixing my roof his priority.

BOTTOM LINE - I honestly believe this is the type of small business we need to all support. Honest, knowledgeable pros with integrity. Please please consider them before calling the top sponsored result on Google/Yelp. 5 stars but I'll give them all the stars in the universe if I could.

Jeff L.

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-12-31

Emerald State replaced our roof during the pandemic. They were reliable, worked hard, showed excellent communication skills and installed a product we are very pleased with. We would definitely recommend them! Excellent value!

Ashley Egger

<yelp logo
star star star star star

2020-12-21

We had a very hardworking crew who did quality work replacing our roof in less than ideal weather. There were a couple of issues that came up with the supplier, which seemed to be of their hands, but Jim did his best to be accommodating towards us given the situation. They were quick to respond to any questions we had. We've been happy with the overall work and product.

Chad E.

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-11-13

We recently bought a new house that needed to have the roof replaced. The previous owner took bids and decided on Emerald State for the job. When we took ownership, we decided to have them take the job and start the work. The initial roofing process went smoothly and the work was done quickly and the new roof looked great. The only thing that wasn't done during the initial work was the skylight, which ended up being a custom size that needed to be ordered. Because of COVID lockdowns and supply chain problems, we ended up waiting months for the skylight supplier to get glass from their supplier. In the meanwhile the old skylight started to leak. I was frustrated, but I talked with Todd to consider alternate options and we decided to reframe the skylight so that a standard size would fit. The crew came out and in one morning, they had the new frame built and the new skylight installed. Emerald State also took care of the drywall damage caused by the leaking skylight. There was some communication confusion because the contract had started with the previous owner and finished with me, but Jim and Todd were always available for questions and I really appreciated that. At the end of the day, I'm happy with the roof and the work that was done. I plan on working with them again to repair and replace some of the windows in my house. I believe the work was done well and the final price was very reasonable for the work that we had done. Finally, most importantly, I really got the sense that Todd and Jim were on my side with this project even through some of the hiccups along the way. One last thing, I appreciated the lead on the job too, he really cared about doing things right - so shout out to Heaver.

Kyle Reed

<facebook logo

2020-10-25

Not only were their prices competitive, the quality of their work was excellent. We are so pleased with our roofing, siding and paint job. What is especially nice is to not have to coordinate with 3 different contractors. I only wish I'd known they did windows before I ordered them from someone else. I probably wouldn't have had the problems I had with that supplier and contractor.

Bethann Martin

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-08-12

Highly recommend this company. Jim in particular was very helpful. He was honest, up front and easy to work with. Solid company

Will Compton

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-07-28

There are so many choices for a roofing company. We reached out to a few of them and Jim was the first one to contact us. He is very personable and took time to explain to us about different materials, pricing, time to complete. He came across as trustworthy. While we did check the other quotes, which were relatively lower, we went with Emerald state. As mentioned, the roofers led by Heaver were there at the said time. Heaver answered all the questions I had. They did a very professional job and cleaned up the place really well. All in all, I was super happy with how the roof turned out and Kudos to Jim, Heaver and team for a great job. I will definitely recommend them to my friends.

sundarvk

<google logo
star

2020-07-11

Just had a emerald state roofing truck fly past me around 45 in a 35 and run a red light. Must be running late for an estimate or something...

dustin garrett

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-07-02

After 30 plus years, I needed a roof, gutters, paint and siding. I got some bids and Emerald State LLC came in slightly below the other ones. The construction manager Jim O. really sold it well. I felt confident that they would do a good job. I've seen Emerald State doing work in my neighborhood for years. Their reviews were very good. The roof turned out great, lots of new innovative techniques in flashing and ventilation that I haven't seen before. The roofing crew was excellent and they were great workers. They were done in four days. I did a complete tear off and put on a 50 year Certainteed shingle. I went with the Hardie siding and 4" trim around the windows. It also was beyond what I expected. The crew was helpful, professional, and the whole job looks great. I went with the siding in its natural state and chose to have it painted. More color options. In order to uphold the Hardie warranty, I had to install 1/2" plywood on the house. Unexpected, but I was told beforehand that I may have to do this. I didn't have to replace the plywood on the roof. It was still in good shape. The siding was a big job and took about 7 days. The paint crew did a fantastic job, great workers and fast. There was excellent follow-up on trim and every detail gone over carefully. I was monitoring all the crews and all of my concerns were addressed in a timely manner. It really helps to be there and watch the progress. On jobs this big there will always be slight miscommunications, but the Emerald State crews stepped up and got everything perfect. The gutter crew showed up and had that job done in 3 hours. They matched the trim perfect. On inspection: the gutters had extra bracing. Way better than my old ones. All in all, my wife and I are very happy with the work performed by Emerald State and we would recommend them. Thanks Todd,Jim, and crews for a job well done.

Howard Stoppelman