<yelp logo
star star star star star

2021-06-17

We had and outstanding experience with Emerald State.  Jim shepherded us through the process and what to expect.  I can't say enough good things about the crew.  They clean up every day, were extremely courteous and the craftsmanship on the job was outstanding.  We would recommend them, 100%.

Erik C.

<yelp logo
star star star star star

2021-05-20

Let us be honest, no one gets excited to have to buy a new roof. However, if you are in need of a roof, do yourself a favor and call Emerald State. Not only was their price the best out of several quotes I got, the level of expertise and professionalism I received was worth it's weight in gold. Everyone I worked with was absolutely amazing. Jim was incredible to work with. He made me feel like I was part of the Emerald State family and went above and beyond in every aspect of my roof being replaced. We were in constant contact and I felt incredible confident working with such an outstanding company. On top of that, the work on my roof was slick. Three days, and my new beautiful roof was up. It looks fabulous and I have such peace of mind knowing I will not have to deal with any leaks or issues. Not only that, you would not be able to tell that I had any work done at all. The clean up the crew did was over the top. My yard looked better after they left than before they got here.
Incredible company and you would be a fool not to call them.

Elisa L.

<yelp logo
star star star star star

2021-05-15

Jim is very responsive when I contact him and he works very hard for my business. The material supplier screwed up the delivery and brought the wrong material causing all sorts of delays and problems. Jim did his best to get the error corrected and did me right. I strongly suggest that you check the material before they unload it onto your roof. That could save you a lot of aggravation and stress.

Keyle N.

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-05-06

We had our roof, siding, and painting done by Emerald and we are very pleases with their work. First, I had several contractors provide bids to replace our siding on the back of our house that had been beaten up over 20 years due to wind and rain exposure. After 20 years I was thinking that we needed to replace all the sidings. Jim from Emerald was the only person who said that the other 3 sides of the house were find and replacing the back is all that was needed. Well, that certainly saved us quite a bit of money. The roof work was fine. There was one issue after they were done but when I contacted Jim, he had someone come by immediately. Painting - We wanted to paint our house white with black trim. We were quite sure about the sheen but Jim's advice was on point. We selected lustre finish and the house turned out great. I don't have the painter's name but he and the small crew did a great job. Very happy with the results. Would definitely hire Emerald again and Jim is fantastic to work with. Cheers!

C K

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-02-25

We had a great experience with our new roof from estimate through installation. Jim was very responsive and his crew kept their work environment clean throughout the process.

Tim Taricco

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-01-27

Awesome service and craftsmanship to repair and restore my roof. Best value on the market and I did a lot of comparisons. Jim, Jorge and crew installed a new roof meticulously.

Hani R

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-01-21

I am very thankful to those who referred Jim to us!! He is a Rockstar!! We had a leak from the roof that damaged our bedroom ceiling - Jim was so nice and went out of his way to help us with the leak. He has an endless amount of knowledge - such a honest, kind, and professional guy. Super job!!!

Cristina Iarovich

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-01-15

Todd and Jim are the coolest roofers ever. I was on a tight schedule to get the roof leak repaired and they were truly a godsend. If you want your roof replaced / repaired you can call any roofer, but if you need a friend who is honest, works hard, and cares for your family & property and happens to know all about roofs, call Emerald State. Winter 2020 the Seattle area was hit by storm after storm with Covid ongoing. Every roofer told me to wait 8 weeks, or replace the entire roof, or simply try someone else. Jim came over the next day and the crew completed the work a week later. Jim is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He quickly identified the problem after flying the drone over my roof for a few minutes. He is super honest with all my options. The day the crew came, we were just hit with another storm the night before, with fallen branches everywhere and 500,000 households lost their power. One crew member's house was hit by a fallen tree - but he made fixing my roof his priority. BOTTOM LINE - I honestly believe this is the type of small business we need to all support. Honest, knowledgeable pros with integrity. Please please consider them before calling the top sponsored result on Google/Yelp. 5 stars but I'll give them all the stars in the universe if I could.

Jeff Lu

<yelp logo
star star star star star

2021-01-14

Todd and Jim are the coolest roofers ever. I was on a tight schedule to get the roof leak repaired and they were truly a godsend. If you want your roof replaced/repaired you can call any roofer, but if you need a friend who is honest, works hard, and cares for your family & property, and happens to know all about roofs, call Emerald State.

Winter 2020 the Seattle area was hit by storm after storm with Covid ongoing. Every roofer told me to wait 8 weeks, or replace the entire roof, or simply try someone else. Jim came over the next day and the crew completed the work a week later.

Jim is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He quickly identified the problem after flying the drone over my roof for a few minutes. He is super honest with all my options.

The day the crew came, we were just hit with another storm the night before, with fallen branches everywhere and 500,000 households lost their power. One crew member's house was hit by a fallen tree - but he made fixing my roof his priority.

BOTTOM LINE - I honestly believe this is the type of small business we need to all support. Honest, knowledgeable pros with integrity. Please please consider them before calling the top sponsored result on Google/Yelp. 5 stars but I'll give them all the stars in the universe if I could.

Jeff L.

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-12-31

Emerald State replaced our roof during the pandemic. They were reliable, worked hard, showed excellent communication skills and installed a product we are very pleased with. We would definitely recommend them! Excellent value!

Ashley Egger