<google logo
star star star star star

2021-02-25

We had a great experience with our new roof from estimate through installation. Jim was very responsive and his crew kept their work environment clean throughout the process.

Tim Taricco

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-01-27

Awesome service and craftsmanship to repair and restore my roof. Best value on the market and I did a lot of comparisons. Jim, Jorge and crew installed a new roof meticulously.

Hani R

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-01-21

I am very thankful to those who referred Jim to us!! He is a Rockstar!! We had a leak from the roof that damaged our bedroom ceiling - Jim was so nice and went out of his way to help us with the leak. He has an endless amount of knowledge - such a honest, kind, and professional guy. Super job!!!

Cristina Iarovich

<google logo
star star star star star

2021-01-15

Todd and Jim are the coolest roofers ever. I was on a tight schedule to get the roof leak repaired and they were truly a godsend. If you want your roof replaced / repaired you can call any roofer, but if you need a friend who is honest, works hard, and cares for your family & property and happens to know all about roofs, call Emerald State. Winter 2020 the Seattle area was hit by storm after storm with Covid ongoing. Every roofer told me to wait 8 weeks, or replace the entire roof, or simply try someone else. Jim came over the next day and the crew completed the work a week later. Jim is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He quickly identified the problem after flying the drone over my roof for a few minutes. He is super honest with all my options. The day the crew came, we were just hit with another storm the night before, with fallen branches everywhere and 500,000 households lost their power. One crew member's house was hit by a fallen tree - but he made fixing my roof his priority. BOTTOM LINE - I honestly believe this is the type of small business we need to all support. Honest, knowledgeable pros with integrity. Please please consider them before calling the top sponsored result on Google/Yelp. 5 stars but I'll give them all the stars in the universe if I could.

Jeff Lu

<yelp logo
star star star star star

2021-01-14

Todd and Jim are the coolest roofers ever. I was on a tight schedule to get the roof leak repaired and they were truly a godsend. If you want your roof replaced/repaired you can call any roofer, but if you need a friend who is honest, works hard, and cares for your family & property, and happens to know all about roofs, call Emerald State.

Winter 2020 the Seattle area was hit by storm after storm with Covid ongoing. Every roofer told me to wait 8 weeks, or replace the entire roof, or simply try someone else. Jim came over the next day and the crew completed the work a week later.

Jim is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He quickly identified the problem after flying the drone over my roof for a few minutes. He is super honest with all my options.

The day the crew came, we were just hit with another storm the night before, with fallen branches everywhere and 500,000 households lost their power. One crew member's house was hit by a fallen tree - but he made fixing my roof his priority.

BOTTOM LINE - I honestly believe this is the type of small business we need to all support. Honest, knowledgeable pros with integrity. Please please consider them before calling the top sponsored result on Google/Yelp. 5 stars but I'll give them all the stars in the universe if I could.

Jeff L.

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-12-31

Emerald State replaced our roof during the pandemic. They were reliable, worked hard, showed excellent communication skills and installed a product we are very pleased with. We would definitely recommend them! Excellent value!

Ashley Egger

<yelp logo
star star star star star

2020-12-21

We had a very hardworking crew who did quality work replacing our roof in less than ideal weather. There were a couple of issues that came up with the supplier, which seemed to be of their hands, but Jim did his best to be accommodating towards us given the situation. They were quick to respond to any questions we had. We've been happy with the overall work and product.

Chad E.

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-11-13

We recently bought a new house that needed to have the roof replaced. The previous owner took bids and decided on Emerald State for the job. When we took ownership, we decided to have them take the job and start the work. The initial roofing process went smoothly and the work was done quickly and the new roof looked great. The only thing that wasn't done during the initial work was the skylight, which ended up being a custom size that needed to be ordered. Because of COVID lockdowns and supply chain problems, we ended up waiting months for the skylight supplier to get glass from their supplier. In the meanwhile the old skylight started to leak. I was frustrated, but I talked with Todd to consider alternate options and we decided to reframe the skylight so that a standard size would fit. The crew came out and in one morning, they had the new frame built and the new skylight installed. Emerald State also took care of the drywall damage caused by the leaking skylight. There was some communication confusion because the contract had started with the previous owner and finished with me, but Jim and Todd were always available for questions and I really appreciated that. At the end of the day, I'm happy with the roof and the work that was done. I plan on working with them again to repair and replace some of the windows in my house. I believe the work was done well and the final price was very reasonable for the work that we had done. Finally, most importantly, I really got the sense that Todd and Jim were on my side with this project even through some of the hiccups along the way. One last thing, I appreciated the lead on the job too, he really cared about doing things right - so shout out to Heaver.

Kyle Reed

<facebook logo

2020-10-25

Not only were their prices competitive, the quality of their work was excellent. We are so pleased with our roofing, siding and paint job. What is especially nice is to not have to coordinate with 3 different contractors. I only wish I'd known they did windows before I ordered them from someone else. I probably wouldn't have had the problems I had with that supplier and contractor.

Bethann Martin

<google logo
star star star star star

2020-08-12

Highly recommend this company. Jim in particular was very helpful. He was honest, up front and easy to work with. Solid company

Will Compton